Lonesome Town

Day 6
9.6 miles
(How am I going to keep track of the days when I can’t count back to Saturday?!)

The bike riding today began at 5 p.m. From home, to the Bike Depot (kickstand is in, but the installation hit a bump – back again tomorrow), to a restaurant downtown to meet family and then on to a play with friends. You wanna know how good this town is? I left my froggy light ON (on my bicycle and turned on) while it was parked at the intersection of 17th and Wazee and no one nabbed it.

Riding back, past 10, I was surprised that Denver was so quiet. In fact, I’m often surprised how quiet it is and how empty the streets are, even in the middle of the day. Don’t get me wrong, I quite enjoy it.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Lonesome Town

  1. kate says:

    Sounds like bliss…happy riding sister!

  2. erin says:

    Thank you, dear Kate!

Comment

