The Mayor of the Park Hill Bike Depot

Day 60
12 miles

Another stellar tune-up from the Bike Depot has my Black Sheep back in business and riding better than ever: chain back on and lubed, tensioners adjusted, shifter cable tautened and tires blown up. Thanks Stephen!

While they worked on my bike, I got to ride around the loaner bike — this sweet 1-speed Schwinn rebuild that was light as a feather. I loved the zippiness of it, but I really loved its spoke card:

20111108-231748.jpg

As an added bonus, and after much groundwork laid, I became the FourSquare mayor of the Bike Depot. High fives all around.

Tagged ,

Comment

